Can Someone Tell If You Delete A Post On Facebook?

Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?

If you’re a personal user and you made a post, and someone else left a comment on that post that you want to remove, you can remove it the same way you can remove a post you left.

You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the ….

What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account?

Deleting your Facebook account Deleting a Facebook account removes it from public view on the social network, alongside anything you’ve ever posted or uploaded to its servers. Since some things like messages aren’t stored on your account, your friends may still be able to see them.

Can people see when you delete a Facebook post?

When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.

Are people notified when you delete a post?

No, on deleting any post from your timeline, facebook won’t send notifications to anyone, not even you.

What happens when you delete a FB post?

You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them. Deleting a post will permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page’s activity log. To delete a post from your Page: Go to the post on your Page’s timeline.

How do you delete a post on Facebook so no one can see it?

If there is a post on your Facebook timeline that you want to delete, click the “…” button next to the post. If you then click “Delete,” the post will be removed from Facebook and nobody, including you, will be able to see it.

Does Facebook keep pictures after you delete them?

Facebook says it keeps “backup copies for a reasonable period of time” after a deletion, and it says that can be as long as three months. It also says it may retain copies of “some material” from deleted accounts, but removes personal identifiers.

How long does it take FB to remove a post?

If your photo, video or post is removed for violating Facebook’s rules, you will be given the option to “Request Review.” Appeals will be conducted by a “community operations” team within 24 hours. If Facebook determines it made a mistake removing content, it will be restored.

How can you tell who deleted a post on Facebook?

If you have a page administrator role on your page you can see the name of other admins/Content Creators who posted a post on your page however if the post is deleted then facebook doesn’t provide any feature to check the name of the admin who deleted the posts.

How do you delete a post on someone else’s timeline?

How can I delete a post I posted on someones timeline?Go to the person’s Timeline.Find the post you want to delete.Click the “v” in the top right corner.Choose “Delete”

How do I delete someone else’s post?

Scroll down to the status update, picture or other content on your Timeline with the objectionable comment. Position the mouse cursor in the top right corner of the of the message box with the comment you want to delete. Click the small “x” labeled “Remove.” Facebook removes the comment automatically.

Can employers see deleted posts?

Potential employers can potentially see social media posts that you have already deleted. … The best way for unflattering things, or things you don’t want people to find on the Internet/social media is to not post them in the first place.

How do you permanently delete photos from Facebook?

To remove your photo from Facebook:Go to the photo you’d like to delete.Click the photo to open it.Click and select Delete Photo.Click Delete to confirm.